top of page

Willing To risk it All?


One would think that a entranpuer like myself would not be scared of whats next? or taking risks... one would think. If theres one thing in my life that ive learned is that there should be no in between like: I think, i assume, maybe, i dont know because those words mean no guarantee. Why not put life in words that mean certainty, guarantee, honesty, blunt, whatever. Fact is its either yes or no those maybes and im not sure you have been saying all your life are just made up words for im to scared to be wrong, im to scared to tell the truth of how i feel so ill just say maybe. Same thing with risks, the truth about risks is that they mean insecurity they mean uncertainty they are daring devils staring at you directly on asking you will you dare take this chance to risk it all? In my lifetime ive came to some pretty tight situations where uncertainty and fear laid beneath my two feet. Just recently i lost it all and by that i mean security and my very home i was left with so much doubt and fear and choices and one great big daring risk staring right into my fearful eyes. Many family members were telling me not to take the risk, that if i took the risk id be in the same situation i was in now... homeless. But having a wild heart and a stubborn mind of my own, i dove in willing to risk it all again to get it perfect. My thought was " Whats there to lose? ive lost it all.. whats there to gain? Thats left uncertain but im going to take that chance. Chances mean changes and changes mean growth. Next time you are left in a blank room full of fear, left with choices, take the hardest choice, the one with the most uncertainty, the one with the most risks. Take it full on with both arms and believe in that choice you made. Believe that good will come, let go of that fear and do exactly what your so afraid of. Ive had my fear, my doubts but every time i give myself a kick and keep going. Never has it been easy, its been burning hell at times but thats exactly what makes me feel so good about what i do. I get a kick from the pain, because from that pain i get stronger and wiser and that is really something. Living at risk is jumping off the cliff and building your wings on the way down. Ray Bradbury


Featured Posts
Check back soon
Once posts are published, you’ll see them here.
Recent Posts
Archive
Search By Tags
No tags yet.
Follow Us
  • Facebook Basic Square
  • Twitter Basic Square
  • Google+ Basic Square
bottom of page