top of page

Excuses

I think everyone can say that they have made up excuses to not do something. Perhaps they simply didn't want to it, were too scared, maybe unsure, or because they are trying to avoid something. Maybe 1|100 actually had a REASON. "I'm too tired, "I feel sick," "I don't know," "maybe," "I'm just too busy," "oh I forgot," "I'm broke."

Blah, blah, blah, I could fill a book with just EXCUSES.

The funny thing about excuses, is that they are so easy to fix but people are just not motivated to fix them. What if excuses were the one thing that was holding you back in life? Okay maybe you actually dont want to, so you made up a excuse, but still! Why cant you just say "no" or "yes" and then follow through. The excuses I've made in my own life, thinking back, have actually hurt people, or hurt myself. I made them up because it was easy, because I was scared or lazy or didn't have a care in the world. You see, you should always care, because if you dont care, then who else will? Only you have the opportunity to live your life, no one else, so you need to care, you need to try, and you need to be fearless and strong and stop letting excuses run out of your mouth like water.

Excuses can also be white lies! Training your brain to lie! So the next time you are asked to do something, or theres something you need to do, whatever... ask yourself do I want to? It's simple "yes" or "no." Ask yourself if I don't or if I do what is the consequence. Think before you speak, because when you speak thats when things happen, good or bad. Im just learning now in my own life I need to put an end to this, I need to stand up and care and do whatever it is that I need to do to get where I am going to be. I'm having to do some pretty scary things, way out of my comfort zone, I'm having to be honest and answer with a "yes" or a "no." No more "maybe," that word is so depressing! Stop using it! I'd honestly rather someone swear then say that word. I mean sometimes it can be valid but 80% of the time its a waste of opening your mouth. Open up to wisdom, truth, good things, things that make you happy, set your soul on fire and let go of all that negativity, uncertainty and lies!


Featured Posts
Check back soon
Once posts are published, you’ll see them here.
Recent Posts
Archive
Search By Tags
No tags yet.
Follow Us
  • Facebook Basic Square
  • Twitter Basic Square
  • Google+ Basic Square
bottom of page